Logo weiterlesen.de
Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »The Abduction of Mary Rose«

Leseprobe vom

The Abduction of Mary Rose

BWL Publishing Inc.


Dealing with a sense of betrayal and loss, but with new purpose in her life, Naomi vows to track down Mary Rose's attackers and bring them to justice. She places her story in the local paper, asking for information from residents who might remember something of the case that has been cold for nearly three decades.

---

Alfred Hitchcock and Stephen King come to mind, but Joan Hall Hovey is in a Class by herself!…"

 
Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Rough Business«

Leseprobe vom

Rough Business

BWL Publishing Inc.


Twin highly intelligent killers with unwavering revenge on their minds terrorize two bustling Canadian cities. Detectives Collins from Toronto and Thorpe from Edmonton are thrown together to find a link between the chilling murders. What drives the brothers to keep killing? Just as the net closes in around the twins, they slip away and lead the police on a tension-filled chase around the world.

---

Best seller Calgary Herald

---

Randall is an award-winning and best-selling author, living in Victoria, Canada. He and his wife love to travel the world and explore cities, sip coffee, and hike. He writes mysteries, westerns, science fiction as well as screenplays, TV scripts, and stage plays.

 
Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Das Lazarus-Syndrom«

Leseprobe vom

Das Lazarus-Syndrom

beTHRILLED


Ein packender, atmosphärischer Thriller um die skandalösen Machenschaften der Organmafia!

Dr. Johannes Krafft, genannt "Joe the Butcher", ist ein gebrochener Mann. Seit er seine Familie bei einem Unfall verlor, verdingt sich der brillante Chirurg als ambulanter Operateur für eine Organspende-Organisation. Ist es Zufall, dass in letzter Zeit immer mehr geeignete Spender sterben? Als ein alter Bekannter ermordet wird, beginnt Joe Fragen zu stellen.

Bald gerät er nicht nur selbst ins Visier er Ermittlungen, sondern auch ins Fadenkreuz der Gegenseite, die einen Skandal um jeden Preis vermeiden will. Doch im Kampf gegen die übermächtig scheinende Organspende-Mafia steht mehr auf dem Spiel als nur sein eigenes Leben. Wem kann Joe noch trauen?

 
Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Die Wächter«

Leseprobe vom

Die Wächter

Bastei Entertainment | Camel Club


Atemberaubend spannend - der 1. Fall für den Camel Club

Er ist einer der exklusivsten Clubs der Welt. Er existiert am Rande von Washington, D.C., hat keine Macht und besteht aus nur vier Mitgliedern. Ihr Ziel ist es, die Wahrheit zu finden.

Doch dann werden die selbst ernannten Wächter Zeugen eines Mordes. Die Verschwörung, von der sie seit langem ahnen, ist real - und sie bedroht das Weiße Haus, die Nation und die ganze Welt.

Der erste Band der erfolgreichen Thriller-Reihe um den Camel Club von Bestsellerautor David Baldacci.

---

"Spannend." Super Illu, Berlin

"Faszinierend ... Baldacci ist ein Autor, der immer eine gute Story verspricht und das Versprechen auch hält." Publishers Weekly

 
Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Auf ewig dein«

Leseprobe vom

Auf ewig dein

beTHRILLED


Ein großartiger Thriller - fesselnd, verstörend und beängstigend. Sie werden vor Entzücken zittern! Harlan Coben

Dem hochtalentierten Chirurgen Steve Mitchell steht eine steile Karriere bevor. Doch dann stirbt einer seiner Patienten, und alles deutet darauf hin, dass Steve schuld daran ist. Er allein kennt die viel schrecklichere Wahrheit: Eine junge Assistenzärztin versucht ihn zu erpressen und an sich zu binden - indem sie auf perfide Weise seine Patienten umbringt. Doch wie kann Steve ihr tödliches Spiel stoppen, wenn ihm niemand glaubt?

"Der beste Medical Thriller, den ich in den letzten 25 Jahren gelesen habe!" Stephen King

Eine fesselnde Katz-und-Maus-Jagd zwischen einem aufstrebenden Chirurgen und einer eiskalten Killerin.

eBooks von beTHRILLED - mörderisch gute Unterhaltung.

 
Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Cotton Reloaded - 29«

Leseprobe vom

Cotton Reloaded - 29

Bastei Entertainment | Cotton Reloaded


Digitale Romanserie. Folge 29.

Grinell, Iowa Plötzlich und vollkommen unerwartet stirbt Cottons alter Schulfreund Alan "Blacky" Colbert. Als Jugendliche waren die beiden unzertrennlich - bis Cottons erste große Liebe Peggy Lee sich in Blacky verliebte.

Cotton kehrt in seine alte Heimatstadt Grinell zurück, um Blacky die letzte Ehre zu erweisen. Als Peggy ihren Verdacht äußert, ihr Mann sei keines natürlichen Todes gestorben, beginnt Cotton privat zu ermitteln - vollkommen ahnungslos, dass jeder seiner Schritte ganz genau beobachtet wird ...

COTTON RELOADED ist das Remake der erfolgreichen Kultserie und erscheint monatlich in abgeschlossenen Folgen als E-Book und Audio-Download. Nächste Folge ist bereits erschienen.

 
Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Und in dir die Finsternis«

Leseprobe vom

Und in dir die Finsternis

beTHRILLED


Sie glaubt, das Schlimmste hinter sich zu haben. Doch ihr Alptraum fängt gerade erst an ...

Lisa ist vor 14 Jahren gestorben - zumindest denken das alle. In Wirklichkeit ist sie damals untergetaucht, um ihrem gewalttätigen Ehemann zu entkommen. Seitdem lebt sie unter neuem Namen mit ihrem Sohn Josh zusammen in Seattle. Er weiß nichts von ihrer schrecklichen Vergangenheit. Doch jemand anderes schon. Zuerst sind es nur anonyme E-Mails und Anrufe. Aber dann passiert das Unfassbare: Ein maskierter Mann bricht in ihr Zuhause ein und entführt Josh. Um ihren Sohn zu retten, bleibt Lisa keine andere Wahl, als sich ihren Dämonen zu stellen ...

Ein raffinierter Plot, psychologisch ausgefeilte Figuren und die perfekte Mischung aus Gänsehaut und Gefühl - für alle Leserinnen von Joy Fielding und Mary Higgins Clark.

Von New-York-Times-Bestsellerautor Kevin O'Brien ebenfalls bei beTHRILLED lieferbar: der Psychothriller "Der Feind in mir".

eBooks von beTHRILLED - mörderisch gute Unterhaltung.

 
Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Night Corridor«

Leseprobe vom

Night Corridor

BWL Publishing Inc.


After nine years in Bayshore mental institution, once called the lunatic asylum, Caroline Hill is finally being released. There will be no one to meet her. Her parents who brought her here…are dead. They have found her a room in a rooming house, a job washing dishes in a restaurant. She will do fine, they said. But no one told that women in St. Simeon are already dying at the hands of a vicious predator. One, an actress who lived previously in her building. And others.

And now, as Caroline struggles to survive on the outside, she realizes someone is stalking her. But who will believe her? She's a crazy woman after all. Then, one cold winter's night on her way home from her job, a man follows and is about to assault her when a stranger intercedes. A stranger who hides his face and whispers her name.

---

Another excellent read by Joan Hall Hovey. It is nice reading a book again that has so much rich detail. Books like this make you really care about the characters. I love the way the heroine would phrase things, and although the book was a suspense book, it provided some nice little chuckles along the way. I'm a big fan of Ms. Hoveys and plan to read all her books. I've read two so far and neither one disappointed.

 
Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Listen to the Shadows«

Leseprobe vom

Listen to the Shadows

BWL Publishing Inc.


When artist Katie Summers emerged from a four-day coma, she remembered all too vividly the horror of that night - the terrifying dead eyes that had stared back at her in the rear view mirror, causing her to crash her car. But nobody believed her. Even the enigmatic and disturbingly attractive psychiatrist, Dr. Jonathan Shea, implied that she had made the whole thing up. Or dreamed it. Released from the hospital, still weak from her ordeal, Katie took a taxi to her remote farmhouse on Black Lake. Darkness had already fallen. There was only the wind in the trees to greet her...and the cold and empty house. But the house was not quite empty. Something awaited her, upstairs in her bedroom. Something with cold, dead eyes

---

"...a work so accomplished, so fluid and so suspenseful it is difficult to believe it really is a first novel!

 
Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Nowhere to Hide«

Leseprobe vom

Nowhere to Hide

BWL Publishing Inc.


Raised in an atmosphere of violence and unpredictability, Ellen and Gail Morgan have banded together, survivors of a booze-fertilized battleground, forming a fierce united front against an often cold and uncaring world. When their parents are killed in a car crash, Ellen becomes the mother figure for Gail. When fifteen years later Gail is brutally raped and murdered in her shabby New York basement apartment, practically on the eve of her big breakthrough as a singer, Ellen is inconsolable. Rage at her younger sister's murder has nearly consumed her. So when her work as a psychologist wins her an appearance on the evening news, Ellen seizes the moment. Staring straight into the camera, she challenges the killer to come out of hiding: "Why don't you come after me? I'll be waiting for you." Phone calls flood the station, but all leads go nowhere. The police investigation seems doomed to failure. Then it happens: a note, written in red ink, slipped under the windshield wipers of her car, 'YOU'RE IT.' Ellen has stirred the monster in his lair … and the hunter has become the hunted!

---

This is one heck of an exciting, edge of your seat read! Nowhere to Hide had EVERYTHING you could want in a suspenseful thriller. The character development in this book is unreal. I was actually holding my breath long before the ending. Ms. Hovey has done an incredible job of getting into the mind of a serial killer.

 
Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen