Logo weiterlesen.de
Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Psycho Thrill - A Collection of Chilling Tales«

Psycho Thrill - A Collection of Chilling Tales

Bastei Entertainment | Psycho Thrill: Chilling Tales of Horror


-- PSYCHO THRILL is a series of horror novellas - from classic ghost story to psychological thriller and dark fantasy. This edition is a compilation of five haunting novellas.

-- Christian Endres, The Beast Within:

Jackson Ellis is a bouncer in Seattle. But deep within, he fosters a hideous beast. No one can know about the curse he carries, though some have discovered his dark secret. And they have the means to break him. Their goal is to destroy Jackson Ellis, as well as the beast within. The torture doesn't go as planned. So what does revenge look like, when all that is left is rage?

-- Vincent Voss, Girl in the Well:

Sabine und Robert think they've won the jackpot, when they buy the old Kreuziger Farmhouse at a reduced rate. But then strange things start to happen: Who is this Marie, with whom only their young son can communicate? Why are there swarms of flies buzzing about? Whose footsteps does Sabine hear at night in the attic? In desperation, Sabine contacts the "Witch Archive," a special department at the Ethnological Institute in Hamburg, specializing in the supernatural. But it's too late. The evil has found its target, and it is closing in for the kill ...

-- Michael Marcus Thurner, Suffer, my Sweet:

Throughout high school, Evelyn professed her love for Marco, but he wanted nothing to do with the girl everyone despised. Her hobbies were just too weird. She collected all sorts of strange things, like insects, carefully pinning them to cardboard, or capturing them in glass jars for display. As a result Evi was the laughing stock of her class. Twenty years, later, however, Evelyn seduces Marco at the high school reunion, and they begin a sultry affair. Marco isn't sure if it's love, but he doesn't care: the sex is the best he's ever had. But Evi, she's sure it's something. Because if there is one thing she loves more than anything, it's her precious collection.

-- Robert C. Marley, Tell-Tale Twins:

Bruised and battered, Edgar Allen Poe awakens in a basement dungeon. There, he meets a mysterious man who looks like an older version of himself. Within a week, Poe will attend his own funeral as a spectator, but that's not the most horrific encounter he'll have with a twisted fate. The clock is ticking, and his life is on the line ... again.

-- Timothy Stahl, Unholy Night:

After a horrible accident, Adrian watches as his pregnant wife, Marie, clinically dies for several minutes. By some miracle Marie regains consciousness and finds that the unborn baby is also unharmed. But something in Marie has changed. She's cold and animalistic. Something evil has taken control. Then suddenly Marie disappears. Desperate to find his wife, Adrian tracks Marie down to her childhood home only to discover that her idyllic hometown carries an ancient, dark secret ...

-- Each novella was first published in German and has now been published for the first time in English. Among the writers are popular German authors, as well as newcomers to the scene. Each story is self-contained. PSYCHO THRILL is produced by Uwe Voehl.

-- For fans of Stephen King: Dark Tower series, Neil Gaiman: Fragile Things, and the American Horror Story TV series.

Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Empfehlen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Horror Factory - Die Todesuhr«

Horror Factory - Die Todesuhr

Bastei Entertainment | Horror Factory


HORROR FACTORY: Neue Horror-Geschichten. Deutsche Autoren. Digitale Originalausgaben. Das ganze Spektrum des Phantastischen. Von Gothic bis Dark Fantasy. Vampire, Zombies, Serienmörder und das Grauen, das in der menschlichen Seele wohnt. Erscheint monatlich. Jeder Band in sich abgeschlossen.

Zerschunden und unter Schmerzen erwacht Edgar Allan Poe in einem Kellerverlies. Dort trifft er auf einen geheimnisvollen Mann, der wie eine zwanzig Jahre ältere Ausgabe seiner selbst aussieht. Binnen einer Woche wird Poe als Zuschauer seiner eigenen Beerdigung beiwohnen müssen, und das ist nicht der geringste Schrecken, den die Zeit für ihn bereithält. Die Todesuhr tickt...

Nächste Folge: "Rachegeist" von Christian Endres.

Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Empfehlen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Psycho Thrill - Tell-Tale Twins«

Psycho Thrill - Tell-Tale Twins

Bastei Entertainment | Psycho Thrill: Chilling Tales of Horror


Bruised and battered, Edgar Allen Poe awakens in a basement dungeon. There, he meets a mysterious man who looks like an older version of himself. Within a week, Poe will attend his own funeral as a spectator, but that's not the most horrific encounter he'll have with a twisted fate. The clock is ticking, and his life is on the line...again.

-- PSYCHO THRILL is a series of horror novellas - from classic ghost story to psychological thriller and dark fantasy. Each of the novellas was first published in German and has now been published for the first time in English. Among the writers are popular German authors, as well as newcomers to the scene. Each story is self-contained. PSYCHO THRILL is produced by Uwe Voehl.

-- For fans of Stephen King: Dark Tower series, Neil Gaiman: Fragile Things, and the American Horror Story TV series.

Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Empfehlen

Cover zur kostenlosen eBook-Leseprobe von »Wald der Toten«

Wald der Toten

beTHRILLED by Bastei Entertainment | Hochspannung


"Komme später." Es ist die letzte SMS, die Chris von seiner Ex-Freundin empfängt. Doch in dieser Nacht wartet er vergeblich. Fran Lovey, eine junge Schwesternschülerin am Brighton General Hospital, kommt niemals zu Hause an.

Detective Miriam Beckett wird auf den Fall angesetzt, der schnell eine unerwartete Wendung nimmt: Wenige Tage nach ihrem spurlosen Verschwinden meldet sich Fran plötzlich bei Chris: "Ich wollte euch nur Bescheid sagen, dass es mir gut geht. Bitte sag Mum und Dad und den anderen Bescheid." Dann legt sie auf.

Ist die junge Frau einfach von zu Hause abgehauen? Beckett will das nicht glauben und wird auf fürchterliche Weise recht behalten: Denn Frans Anruf war nur der Auftakt zu einem perfiden Katz-und-Maus-Spiel, das der Täter mit der Polizei und Frans Familie treibt ...

Psycho-Thriller voller "Hochspannung" - die neue Reihe von Bastei Entertainment! Bisher sind in der Reihe "Hochspannung" folgende weitere Titel erschienen: Vincent Voss - Tödlicher Gruß; R. S. Parker - Raus kommst du nie; Christian Endres - Killer's Creek - Stadt der Mörder; Linda Budinger - Im Keller des Killers; Andreas Schmidt - Dein Leben gehört mir; Uwe Voehl - Schwesternschmerz; Jens Schumacher - Die Tote im Görlitzer Park; Timothy Stahl - Haus der stillen Schreie; Vincent Voss - Du darfst mich nicht finden; Christine Drews - Dunkeltraum; Alfred Bekker - Der Blutzeichner: Kay Forster - Lächle, bevor du stirbst; A.K. Frank - Blutzorn

Leseprobe lesen
Web-Ansicht
Download
EPUB
Kaufen

Empfehlen